Topic: Recommend a reliable hosting for iredmail pro

I want the community from your experience to recommend a good hosting for iredmail pro to me. I would like something much dedicated but cheap.

I am considering digital ocean https://www.digitalocean.com/pricing/ but I have no Technical experience to understand what requirement I would need. I am also considering amazon but understand that pricing can spike from time to time. I dont want to wake up tomorrow and they tell me my bill is gazillion USD

I will only be hosting 2 domain names with my webmail on this account using one server.

For a start, we can consider a solution that can support up to 2000 webmail user accounts. Each user will have up to between 500MB to 1GB mail storage.

Migration is not something you want to do from time to time, once decision is made its got to be so for a long time. So please recommend to me from your experience.

Thanks

----

Spider Email Archiver: On-Premises, lightweight email archiving software developed by iRedMail team. Supports Amazon S3 compatible storage and custom branding.

Re: Recommend a reliable hosting for iredmail pro

I personally run mail server on Linode (https://www.linode.com ) for years, so far so good. My IP was blocked in a not so famous DNSBL service, and i asked Linode support team to help request to remove it (must be requested by network vendor), they responded fast and got it done quickly. Open few support tickets before, all were responded and solved quickly. I'm satisfied.

DigitalOcean is another famous vendor too, but since i didn't use it myself, so no comment.

taerese wrote:

For a start, we can consider a solution that can support up to 2000 webmail user accounts. Each user will have up to between 500MB to 1GB mail storage.