Topic: Unable to send eMails outside of the domain

Dear colleagues,

I'm a newbie guy in here a just landed new nickname, in fact this is my first post. So let me thanks the community as I'm sure they are doing an incredible job.

So moving forward after introductions I would like to highlight my issue. Is about the relay of the eMails, in my country as per standard procedure we can't send eMails directly we use to use forwarders to do that for us.

I have a plan already with AuthSMTP into my Synology box and it works like a charm, but I would like to stop to use Synology as a WebMail/Cloud/WebServer and put this into a Ubuntu 16.10 - Virtual Server.

I did the basic installation and I have been able to logon into the portals with the postmaster@myowndomain.com. After that I did setup couple of more settings like do the port-forwarding to the new server in place to see how it behaves without additional configuration and setup the new MX reg into the DNS.

The results are that I'm able to receive eMails from my @gmail.com, but I can't send a reply arriving to @gmail.com. I did add the domain into the trust ones for Google, adding the SPF register into my DNS and it was accepted/approved by them.

I just configured after the "Global relay host" as follows, with the 4 different options and none of these works for me:

Config for: /etc/postfix/main.cf wrote:

relayhost = mail.authsmtp.com
smtp_sasl_password_maps = hash:/etc/postfix/sasl_password
smtp_sasl_auth_enable = yes
smtp_sasl_mechanism_filter = login
smtp_sasl_security_options = noanonymous

relayhost = [mail.authsmtp.com]:25

relayhost = [62.13.128.194]:25

relayhost = 62.13.128.194

Also I did configure the sasl_password as follow:

Config for: /etc/postfix/sasl_password wrote:

relay.server myauthsmtpuser:myultrasuperprotectedpassword

Following these actions:

Commands: wrote:

postmap hash:/etc/postfix/sasl_password
service postfix restart