======== Required information ====
- iRedMail version: 0.8.5
- Store mail accounts in which backend (LDAP/MySQL/PGSQL): MySQL
- Linux/BSD distribution name and version: CentOS 6.4 x 64
- Related log if you're reporting an issue:
====

Hi There!

I am new to iRedMail. I have some question to ask b4 I setup iRedMail

My domain is example.com ( registered with Godaddy )
I have setup an account with DigitalOcean.

At Godaddy DNS list I key in 3 DigitalOcean Name Server.
Next I create a droplet in digital Ocean with hostname (example.com). Then digital Ocean send me my hostname ip address with password access.

The question is how do I create a iRedmail Server (mail.example.com). Do I create a new droplet and hostname it as mail.example.com and reinstall iRedmail within this hostname. Then if I need to setup a second iRedMail Server (mail2.example.com). I create another droplet and give it a hostname (mail2.example.com) and install iRedmail on this second hostname?

Then how do Setup the DNS of the virtual domain registered with Godaddy? Take for example. I registered a domain (appletree.com) with godaddy. What should I key in the DNS list of godaddy to ensure I am able to receive email from Yahoo and Google.

Thanks to all and specially Mr ZhangHuangbin

----

Spider Email Archiver: On-Premises, lightweight email archiving software developed by iRedMail team. Supports Amazon S3 compatible storage and custom branding.

Re: How do you setup iredmail?

*) You can use whatever FQDN as server hostname. e.g. mail.example.com, mail2.example.com. But please do not use the email domain names which you're going to serve mail service. For example, if your email address will be xxx@example.com, then do not use 'example.com' as server hostname; if it will be 'xxx@mail.example.com', then do not use 'mail.example.com' as server hostname.

Let's say your mail server has hostname 'mail.example.com', this server hosts multiple mail domains including 'example.com'.