Topic: Integrating iRedMail @ Alfresco user information with LDAP

Hi,

I'm building a system with eMail, IM, and Alfresco.  Alfresco is a document management system.  So users on my system would have eMail, Calendaring (provided by Horde), IM (provided by eJabberd), and mini collaboration websites (provided by Alfresco's Share Interface).

The idea would be, that I use iRedAdmin-Pro LDAP to add a user, and sync the LDAP, so that user becomes a user on all four systems.

I used the eJabberd tutorial to add in this service, works fine.  It handles "chained" LDAP, so all email users are included, and you can use the ejabberd web console to add users not included in the email system.

Horde plays nice with the eMail so that works fine, as well.

Alfresco offers many options in integrating LDAP and AD out of the box.  I am a newbie to LDAP, so I can make config changes but, cant create my own LDAP strategy.

I had hoped to use iRedMail & iRedAdmin's LDAP strategy as a master to integrate the others to.

Alfresco's has a nice manual, with LDAP settings here... http://docs.alfresco.com/4.0/index.jsp? … intro.html

It allows chaining, so both internal email users and external collaboration users can be managed with multiple sources.  I just couldn't get it to link up.

Any ideas?

Jon Cyr

----

Spider Email Archiver: On-Premises, lightweight email archiving software developed by iRedMail team. Supports Amazon S3 compatible storage and custom branding.

Re: Integrating iRedMail @ Alfresco user information with LDAP

After reading Alfresco doc, below setting might work:

ldap.authentication.java.naming.security.authentication -> simple
ldap.authentication.userNameFormat -> mail=%s,ou=Users,domainName=domain.ltd,o=domains,dc=company,dc=com (Use email address as login id)
ldap.authentication.java.naming.provider.url -> ldap://127.0.0.1:389 (or ldaps://127.0.0.1 for TLS)

ldap.synchronization.userSearchBase -> ou=Users,domainName=domain.ltd,o=domains,dc=company,dc=com