Topic: mailing list and reply-to address

==== Required information ====
- iRedMail version: 0.8.4
- Store mail accounts in which backend (LDAP/MySQL/PGSQL): LDAP
- Linux/BSD distribution name and version: Centos 6.4 x64
- Related log if you're reporting an issue:
====

Hi,
i'm quite new to iredmail. I've setup a mail server for my own little domain. I was able to setup accounts and its works.
What I'm trying to manage now are mailing lists through phpldapadmin.

I followed instructions here
http://www.iredmail.org/wiki/index.php? … pLDAPadmin

I setup different mailing lists and they appear to work correctly. What I'm trying to to is implement a behaviour that i had with mailman:
whenever a message is sent to a mailing list, a reply-to is appended to the message, so that if the member of the ML receving the email click "reply" (and not "replyall") the message will be directed to the ML itself.
I don't know if this is possible and/or how to implement it. Alternatively, is it possible to make any message sent to a ML "masquerade" so that the "From:" field for any message sent to the ML is always the ML address itself?

Thanks
regards
gianluca

----

Spider Email Archiver: On-Premises, lightweight email archiving software developed by iRedMail team. Supports Amazon S3 compatible storage and custom branding.

Re: mailing list and reply-to address

Unfortunately, the built-in mailing list implementation doesn't support this. You need a mailing list manager like Mailman.

thanks. it was very comfortable to use ldap to manage ML, but at the end i will switch to some ML engine again. only i feel a bit not so easy mailman for my kind of list management, do you know if someone ever tried procmail + smartlist? I read somewhere that is possible to define a procmail mailbox in iredmail, isn't it?

4 (edited by gurutech 2013-04-15 09:07:33)

Hi ZhangHuangbin