- Related log if you're reporting an issue:
==== ==== Required information ====
- iRedMail version: 0.7.3
- Store mail accounts in which backend : MySQL
- Linux/BSD distribution name and version: Ubuntu server 11.04 32 bits
- Related log if you're reporting an issue:
====

Hello all,
Just found out that my server is blacklisted on the following : inps_de, nixspam, truncate & uceprotectl1, seems one of my users is spamming. I'm a noob at running a mail server so I would appreciate any pointers/help on what to check to track down the user(s) responsible. I' ve looked in /var/log/mail.log, but there's so much in there, don' t really know what to look for specifically.

uceprotectl1 gives me an approximate time/date, I can see many entries around this time hinting to my being blacklisted  ie : "xxx refused to talk to me", "... will be permanently deferred..." etc.

How can I find which user is sending these ? Any other logs (or mysql tables) I should be looking at

Can't post log here since it' s close to 2 Megs (for a 10 minute period...)

Thanks in advance

----

Spider Email Archiver: On-Premises, lightweight email archiving software developed by iRedMail team. Supports Amazon S3 compatible storage and custom branding.

Re: Need help tracking down spammer

You can try Awstats, it should be installed if you chose it during iRedMail installation. URL is: httpS://your_server/awstats/awstats.pl?config=smtp

Another solution: if you have iRedAdmin-Pro installed, and integrate MySQL in Amavisd, you can see the top 10 senders/recipients in iRedAdmin-Pro Dashboard page.  Screenshot for your reference (Oops, only one sender in the screenshot):
http://www.iredmail.org/images/iredadmin/dashboard.png

Thanks for the quick reply.

I checked out awstats, under "sender email" the first item is 105877 emails with external "notice@ppal.com" avg size 2.38Kb, so that seems to indicate spamming, but nothing is shown under "local" for this entry.