Topic: Error: (1064, "You have an error in your SQL syntax;...) in search

Hello. After updating from 1.3.0 to 1.3.1 (MySql backend) I have an error in Search feature:

Error: (1064, "You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ''%elle%' OR description LIKE u'%elle%') ORDER BY domain' at line 1")

"elle" was the search term.

I checked libs/mysql/connUtils.py, but looks fine to me (... but have to say I'm not a Python programmer).

It worked fine in 1.3.0, and I remember we had a similar issue previously that was fixed.

Thanks for your help.

Emidio Reggiani

----

Spider Email Archiver: On-Premises, lightweight email archiving software developed by iRedMail team. Supports Amazon S3 compatible storage and custom branding.

Re: Error: (1064, "You have an error in your SQL syntax;...) in search

- Did you choose to search Domain account?
- Does it happen again if you not choose to search Domain account?

Hello Zhang. Yes, I didn't mentioned, but it was first thing I tried after getting the error. Same behavior, with slight different error:

Error: (1064, "You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ''%elle%@%' OR name LIKE u'%elle%@%') ORDER BY username' at line 1")

There's always a "u" before the second LIKE %s (OR name LIKE >>u<<'%elle%@%').

No idea yet, but it must be a programming bug. I will try solving it.
Could you please do me a favor: Try searching accounts with mail user only, then alias only, admin only, domain only. Let's see which account type it cannot process.

Thanks for your feedback.

Searching only "user":
Error: (1064, "You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ''%elle%@%' OR name LIKE u'%elle%@%') ORDER BY username' at line 1")

Searching only "alias":