<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<feed xmlns="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
	<title type="html"><![CDATA[iRedMail — "Received" headers for spam filters]]></title>
	<link rel="self" href="http://www.iredmail.org/forum/feed-atom-topic4099.xml" />
	<updated>2012-10-29T02:41:22Z</updated>
	<generator>PunBB</generator>
	<id>http://www.iredmail.org/forum/topic4099-received-headers-for-spam-filters.html</id>
		<entry>
			<title type="html"><![CDATA[Re: "Received" headers for spam filters]]></title>
			<link rel="alternate" href="http://www.iredmail.org/forum/post18870.html#p18870" />
			<content type="html"><![CDATA[<p>This header was added by Postfix itself, it&#039;s safe to ignore it.</p>]]></content>
			<author>
				<name><![CDATA[ZhangHuangbin]]></name>
				<uri>http://www.iredmail.org/forum/user2.html</uri>
			</author>
			<updated>2012-10-29T02:41:22Z</updated>
			<id>http://www.iredmail.org/forum/post18870.html#p18870</id>
		</entry>
		<entry>
			<title type="html"><![CDATA["Received" headers for spam filters]]></title>
			<link rel="alternate" href="http://www.iredmail.org/forum/post18869.html#p18869" />
			<content type="html"><![CDATA[<p>==== Required information ====<br />- iRedMail version: 0.8<br />- Store mail accounts in which backend (LDAP/MySQL/PGSQL): MySQL<br />- Linux/BSD distribution name and version: Debian Squeeze<br />- Related log if you&#039;re reporting an issue: <br />==== <br />Mail Sever adds below header in outgoing messages.<br />is it really neccesary?</p><p>~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~<br />Received: from host.mydomain.com ([127.0.0.1])<br />&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; by localhost (host.mydomain.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)<br />&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; with ESMTP id 3PNfJz2xay6N for &lt;you@gmail.com&gt;;<br />&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; Sun, 28 Oct 2012 21:14:41<br />~~~~~~~~~~~~~~<br />The header resolves domain name as 127.0.0.1.<br />I heard SpamAssasin and some spam software do NOT like emails originating from<br />127.0.0.1 localhost.<br />My test mail to Hotmail went to Spam box.<br />Though, I hv SPF and DKIM included.</p><p>SpamAssassin v3.3.1 (2010-03-16)<br />Result:&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp;ham&nbsp; (-2.0 points, 5.0 required)</p>]]></content>
			<author>
				<name><![CDATA[2009tester]]></name>
				<uri>http://www.iredmail.org/forum/user31521.html</uri>
			</author>
			<updated>2012-10-29T01:59:48Z</updated>
			<id>http://www.iredmail.org/forum/post18869.html#p18869</id>
		</entry>
</feed>
